Skip to content ↓

Pastoral Care & Well-being

Pastoral Care & Well-being

At Corsham School, the pastoral care extended throughout the school is very important to us.  Relationships between students and staff are strong and a caring, friendly atmosphere is evident.  

Please see below details of Heads of Houses and Tutors.

Your first point of contact in case of any queries please 

Year 7

Head of Year 7 - Ms Emma Fairbairn

7H1        Charlie Derham                  

7H2        Sara Knight                         

7S1         Tyler Lewis                         

7F1         Santosh Balu                      

7B1         Sophie Passmore              

7F2         Sarah Humphreys              

7B2         Dave Brown                        

Burlington House

Head of House - Mr Kelvin Rogers   

8B1         Sue Hawkins                          

8B2         Andy Sayles                           

9B1       Rachael Sloan & Jamie O'Pray (Fri)

                                                                                                                  9B2        Alice Gould                           

10B1      Jon Taylor                              

11B1      Christopher Adams             

11B2      Sara Wallin & Hollie Gratton 



Head of House - Mrs Ruth Hobbs

8F1      Caroline Morgan & Nicole Bayley                                                                                                             

8F2      Eunice Ndiritu                      

9F1      Tim Bligh                              

10F1    Shilvanti Mahmood            

10F2    Louise Holden                     

11F1    Rebecca Richards                

11F2    Liz Killigrew                           


Head of House - Mr Phil White     

8H1        Sam Lusted                         

9H1        Hayley Ghent & Sarah Gleave                                                                                                                 

9H2        Andrea Howard                  

10H1      Richard Curtis                    

10H2     Fiona Cummins                   

11H1      Lysa Fairhurst                    

11H2     Emma Vogwell                    


Head of House - Mr Justin Derby 

8S1         Alison Crawley                      

8S2         Liz Hjelm & Francis McInally (Fri)


9S1         Becky McCarthy-Carter         

9S2         Paul Fletcher                          

10S1       Tim Brown                               

10S2      Emma Stevens & Clare Sage (Thurs)


11S1       Becky Young