School Leadership Group

Headteacher:   Rod Bell -
Deputy Headteacher: Irene Large -
Assistant Headteacher:  Marcus Chapman, Data & Assessment  -

Assistant Headteacher:  Bob Staten, Care & Guidance -

Assistant Headteacher:  Jason Wood, Achievement and Intervention -

Assistant Headteacher:  Rebekah Bartlett, Teaching & Learning -

Assistant Headteacher:  Christopher Smith, Management Systems -

School Business Manager:  Amanda Chapman-Richardson -

Year Learning Managers 2016/17

Year 7  - Justin Derby

Year 8 - Andy Sayles                      

Year 9 - Kelvin Rogers -

Year 10 - Phil White -

Director of 6th Form Studies

Alan Bolter -

Transition & Admissions Co-ordinator

Sue Geoghegan -


Sarah Warr -

Inclusion Co-ordinator

Lydia Smith -

Careers and Work Related Learning Adviser

Kate Hall  -  can be contacted via Main Reception or email

Student Behaviour Support Manager

Byron Harris -

Other Useful Contact Information  -  Curriculum Subject Team Leaders

Maths & Numeracy

Alun Davis

Visual Arts & Photography

Rachael Moody


English & Literacy

Paul Wilkes


Charlotte Derham



Peter Robards


Victoria Chiles


Modern Foreign Languages

Miriam Wharf

Physical Education

Christopher Smith



Hayden Harris

People & Community Studies

Liz Beaven



Stephen Simms


Ian Bodey-Jones



Julia Browne

Business Studies & Economics

Karen Jarvis

You can also follow the school on Twitter at